top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAgape Home

Jennifer's Testimony: 2020

VOL 44, ISSUE 4. DECEMBER 2020

My name is Jennifer. I’m 30 years old. I have a 1 year old

little girl. My addiction to marijuana started when I was 18

years old. I gave into the peer pressure of fitting in. I went

through a few years of smoking, drinking and constantly

partying. One day I woke up and was tired of the all-

nighters and how crazy my life had become.

I decided to go to nursing school. After graduating and

getting my license, I felt accomplished. My life was

finally going the way it needed to go. After a few bad

relationships and burying my feelings, I wanted to get high

again. I didn’t want to feel worthless anymore so I started

using harsher drugs. They made me feel in control, when in

reality I was losing everything little by little. Eventually I

got tired of the lifestyle again and quit.

I got pregnant with my beautiful little girl. She is such a

blessing and I thought she would be the reason I would

never do drugs again. Sadly I was wrong. When she was a

few months old the opportunity to do drugs again presented

itself. I was tired, emotional and just wanted to feel better

so I used again. This time my addiction came back with a

vengeance.

I came to Agape Home when my daughter was 9 months

old. I felt like I had lost everything I held dear. At first, I

was scared and nervous and didn’t think I could go on.

That’s when God moved in my life. He started working on

my wounds. He showed me how beautiful I am to Him and

has helped me discover my true self. He has broken the

chains of addiction in my life and I have never felt freer

than I do now. I’m excited to teach my daughter all about

our loving Father. This walk hasn’t been easy but with

every step He has been right beside me.

For God has not given me a spirit of fear, but one of power,

love and sound mind. 2 Timothy 1:7

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jessica's Testimony: 2022

VOL 49, ISSUE 1. MARCH 2022 Hi! My name is Jessica. I am currently in the Agape Home program. I just want to thank God for loving on me and showing me that He is alive! When I was six I was molested m

Judy's Testimony: 2021

VOL 48, ISSUE 4. December 2021 Hello, my name is Judy Andrews. I am on staff at Agape Home. I read a book by Henry Blackaby. In it he said, “We must look around and see what God is doing and join in.”

Allison's Testimony: 2019

VOL 42, ISSUE 3. December, 2019 Hello, my name is Allison. I’m 30 yrs old and I’ve been using marijuana, cocaine and alcohol since the age of 18. I grew up in a small town and came from a loving Chris

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page