top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAgape Home

Jessica's Testimony: 2022

VOL 49, ISSUE 1. MARCH 2022

Hi! My name is Jessica. I am currently in the

Agape Home program. I just want to thank God

for loving on me and showing me that He is

alive!

When I was six I was molested many times by a

family member and at eight by another member

of my family. My parents were addicted to

drugs during my childhood years. My father was

also very abusive to my mom and to his children.

When I was twelve, I was smoking cigarettes and

by fourteen I was smoking weed and drinking

alcohol and going to parties. I started smoking

meth at age fifteen. I grew up around drugs,

alcohol and partying so to me it was the normal

thing to do.

I was pregnant at age eighteen by a guy I barely

knew. We stayed together for eight years and

had three children. After each birth I went back

to using meth to escape the pain.

After hitting rock bottom, I thought my life was

over. I had charges in four different counties,

two different states, had been to prison and lost

my children. I cried to God to please help me.

Little did I know, He really did hear my plea! If

I had been out of jail one more week, I knew I

would be dead. I went to jail again and God

opened doors for me to get to Agape Home. By

state laws it was impossible for me to come here

because of my charges but with God nothing is

impossible.

Since I’ve been here I have been born again,

baptized and am a new creation in Christ Jesus. I

am learning here to let go and truly let the Lord

have me. I am so thankful for what the Lord has

done in me and is doing in my life!

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Judy's Testimony: 2021

VOL 48, ISSUE 4. December 2021 Hello, my name is Judy Andrews. I am on staff at Agape Home. I read a book by Henry Blackaby. In it he said, “We must look around and see what God is doing and join in.”

Jennifer's Testimony: 2020

VOL 44, ISSUE 4. DECEMBER 2020 My name is Jennifer. I’m 30 years old. I have a 1 year old little girl. My addiction to marijuana started when I was 18 years old. I gave into the peer pressure of fitti

Allison's Testimony: 2019

VOL 42, ISSUE 3. December, 2019 Hello, my name is Allison. I’m 30 yrs old and I’ve been using marijuana, cocaine and alcohol since the age of 18. I grew up in a small town and came from a loving Chris

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page