top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAgape Home

Miranda's Testimony: 2015

VOL 26, ISSUE 4. DECEMBER 2015.

Psalm 46:10 God says, “Be still and know that I am

God”.

My name is Miranda and I am thirty-seven years old. I

am a single mother of two amazing boys from Big Stone

Gap, Virginia. I wasn’t raised in church but I did

believe in God. My mom was in and out of my life

growing up and my father was never around. I was put

in the care of my grandmother.

When I was thirteen I was dating a guy who was 18.

One night he forced me to sleep with him.

Right before I graduated high school I got with Greg

Sluss. We were together for one year and then we got

married. During our eleven years of marriage we had

two boys. After my second child was born he decided to

walk off and leave me for a younger woman and drugs.

We got a divorce and I remarried.

I was married to my second husband, Brandon, for four

years. He introduced me to pain pills and I got hooked

on Lortabs and Percocet for the next six years. While I

was on pain pills I lost everything but my kids, whom I

put through a lot. I moved in with my Aunt and Uncle

and started stealing their pills and money. I was also

going to a clinic for pills.

One night I took a lot of pills. I had hit rock bottom. I

stole twenty Lortabs from my aunt and walked out the

door, leaving my kids behind. I had no clue where I was

going. My family found me and asked me to get in their

car. I told them, “No”, because I was going to jump off

the bridge. They talked me into getting into the car. I

remember waking up in a hospital on suicide watch.

After I was discharged, my family helped me get into

Agape Home. I am graduating from Agape Home on

December 6. God is working a miracle in me. He is

showing me the real love I have been looking for all my

life. I want to spend the rest of my life serving God. He

is healing me and restoring my relationships with my

two boys, Gage and Gunner. I will be returning to

Virginia after graduation.

I am so thankful to have another chance at life even

though I don’t deserve it

Jeremiah 29:11

“I say this because I know what I am planning for you,

says the Lord, I have good plans for you not plans to

hurt you, I will give you hope and a good future.”

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jessica's Testimony: 2022

VOL 49, ISSUE 1. MARCH 2022 Hi! My name is Jessica. I am currently in the Agape Home program. I just want to thank God for loving on me and showing me that He is alive! When I was six I was molested m

Judy's Testimony: 2021

VOL 48, ISSUE 4. December 2021 Hello, my name is Judy Andrews. I am on staff at Agape Home. I read a book by Henry Blackaby. In it he said, “We must look around and see what God is doing and join in.”

Jennifer's Testimony: 2020

VOL 44, ISSUE 4. DECEMBER 2020 My name is Jennifer. I’m 30 years old. I have a 1 year old little girl. My addiction to marijuana started when I was 18 years old. I gave into the peer pressure of fitti

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page