top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAgape Home

Amanda's Testimony: 2014

Volume 22. Issue 4. December 2014

When I, Amanda, was about 10 years old, my neighbor who

was older than me, taught me things a 10 year old didn’t need

to know. I knew it was wrong but I liked how I felt so I kept

on doing it. Sex became something good my parents wanted

to keep from me. Boy was I deceived!

At 12 years, I would go into chat rooms and lie about my age,

my name and where I was from. This excited me. I could be

whoever I wanted to be. Being myself wasn’t good enough

for me. I lost my virginity at 12 with a 16 year old boy I met

on the internet. I was living a lie and became a disgrace to

myself.

At the age of 14, I began using and selling ecstasy. I became

affiliated with a gang and did things I didn’t agree with just to

fit in. I met a guy whom I fell in love with. He didn’t fit in

with my description of bad so I asked him to join the gang

and he did. Three years later he went to prison for attempted

murder. I was devastated. I turned to drugs and other men to

ease my pain but it just got worse.

Eventually I started going in and out of jail for drug and

violent charges. I decided to change my life so, I got a job,

went to school, bought a new car and got my insurance

license. I had everything I wanted but the hole in my soul

was still there. I ended up loosing everything. I got caught

up in homosexual activity. I broke my foot and my hero

oxycodone showed up. I became physically emotionally and

mentally hooked. I went to jail in 2009 for trafficking oxy’s

and was facing 30 years. In my devastation came God and

with Him came hope. I only did a year and walked in

sobriety for 3 months and went right back to the pills.

I got pregnant in 2011. Because the father of my baby cheated

on me, I went back to pills. When I gave birth to my

daughter, I was so high my daughter was detoxing. DCF took

custody of her and later gave custody to her father.

I was introduced to crack and started selling my body and my

dignity.

Today I am free and I accept being Amanda Margaret Krom.

I love who I am, where I came from and I owe it all to Jesus.

Some mighty women of God from prison ministry got me to

Agape Home instead of going to jail for about 5 years on 12

burglary charges.

Thanks to the relationship I have with the Lord I can now see

my daughter.

I have been forgiven! Matthew 19:26 “With man this is

impossible, but with God all things are possible.”




22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jessica's Testimony: 2022

VOL 49, ISSUE 1. MARCH 2022 Hi! My name is Jessica. I am currently in the Agape Home program. I just want to thank God for loving on me and showing me that He is alive! When I was six I was molested m

Judy's Testimony: 2021

VOL 48, ISSUE 4. December 2021 Hello, my name is Judy Andrews. I am on staff at Agape Home. I read a book by Henry Blackaby. In it he said, “We must look around and see what God is doing and join in.”

Jennifer's Testimony: 2020

VOL 44, ISSUE 4. DECEMBER 2020 My name is Jennifer. I’m 30 years old. I have a 1 year old little girl. My addiction to marijuana started when I was 18 years old. I gave into the peer pressure of fitti

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page